Home » Uncategorized » No contested races for city council

No contested races for city council

The incumbents in the city’s five aldermanic districts who are up for re-election this spring will all be unopposed.

Seeking re-election in the April election are Dave Shambeau in the 1st Aldermanic District, Eric Olson in the 2nd Aldermanic District, Paul Mayou in the 3rd Aldermanic District, Deb Fenske in the 4th Aldermanic District and Jim Boyer in the 5th Aldermanic District.

They all filed nomination papers to be on the ballot. The deadline to do so was 5 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 3. No other candidates filed.

Fenske is also a mayoral candidate in this spring’s election. Deputy City Clerk Sandy Stiebs said if Fenske wins both races, she can choose which position she wants.

Scroll to Top