Home » Sports » Waupaca Sports » Waupaca duo singled out for all-conference

Waupaca duo singled out for all-conference

Grenlie, Johannes get honorable mention

By Greg Seubert

Waupaca softball players Ireland Grenlie and Mya Johannes received all-conference recognition from the North Eastern Conference.

Grenlie, a freshman pitcher, and Johannes, a sophomore outfielder, were named to the Honorable Mention team.

North Eastern Conference
2018 All-Conference Softball Teams

First Team
Pitcher: Payton Dorn*, senior, Freedom; Allison Dart, junior, Luxemburg-Casco; Grace Nys, junior, Denmark.
Catcher: Abby Chada, senior, Denmark; Emma Huberty, junior, Oconto Falls.

Infielder: McKenzie Bebo*, senior, Marinette; Taylor Ullman*, senior, Denmark; Katie Joten, sophomore, Little Chute; Chloe Lambie, senior, Marinette.

Outfielder: Brenna Collins*, senior, Denmark; Ali Routhieaux*, sophomore, Luxemburg-Casco; Kailee Van Zeeland, senior, Wrightstown.

Designated player: Abby Metz, senior, Denmark.

Utility player: Haley Bell, sophomore, Oconto Falls.

Second Team
Pitcher: Sydney Bierling, sophomore, Fox Valley Lutheran; Aubrie Hermsen, sophomore, Little Chute.

Catcher: Abby Bergholz, junior, Fox Valley Lutheran; Maki Junio, junior, Luxemburg-Casco; Elizabeth Thompson, senior, Freedom.

Infielder: Brooke Garrett, senior, Freedom; Brianna Prevost, senior, Luxemburg-Casco; Taylor Wolchenske, senior, Denmark; Katelyn Albrecht, junior, Oconto Falls; Jenna Jorgensen, junior, Luxemburg-Casco; Megan Lonigra, senior, Little Chute.

Outfielder: Grace Bolwerk, sophomore, Freedom; Maggie Foskett, junior, Fox Valley Lutheran; Elizabeth Wyngaard, sophomore, Freedom.

Designated player: Kendall Prevost, sophomore, Luxemburg-Casco.
Utility player: Savannah Harbath, senior, Clintonville.

Honorable Mention
Pitcher: Ireland Grenlie, freshman, Waupaca; Sydney Nemetz, freshman, Marinette; Josie Tolzman, junior, Oconto Falls.

Catcher: Maya Carivou, freshman, Marinette; Danielle Vande Hey, sophomore, Wrightstown.

Infielder: Jenna Broehm, senior, Fox Valley Lutheran; Bridget Froehlke, sophomore, Wrightstown; Sophie Kinjerski, sophomore, Denmark.

Outfielder: Tatum Ihde, sophomore, Marinette; Brooke Jansen, sophomore, Little Chute; Mya Johannes, sophomore, Waupaca; Matti Renikow, freshman, Marinette.

* – Denotes unanimous selection.
Player of the Year: Payton Dorn, senior, Freedom.

Scroll to Top