Home » News » Around Waupaca County » 2019 election results

2019 election results

Waupaca, Weyauwega, Fremont, Manawa, Dayton

Dmitri Martin won his bid to represent the 4th District on the Waupaca Common Council, but was not re-elected to the Waupaca School Board.

The Manawa School District’s referendum for a new gym failed Tuesday, April 2.

Waupaca School Board: Three candidates ran for two seats. Dale Feldt received 2,033 votes, Steve Hackett 1,685 votes and Dmitri Martin 1,180 votes.

Waupaca Common Council: In the only contested race, Martin defeated incumbent Whitman 109-99 votes.

Manawa school referendum: 640 no votes and 461 yes votes.

Weyauwega-Fremont School Board: Matthew Betz was elected to represent the village of Fremont with 687 votes. Incumbent Doug Ehrenberg received 664 votes.

Weyauwega mayor: Incumbent Jack Spiering won with 219 votes. Challenger Theodore Gray garnered 66 votes.

Weyauwega Common Council: Jered Wilson received 54 votes to represent the 3rd District. Write-in candidate Richard Binley Jr., the incumbent, received 9 votes.

Dayton Town Board: Four candidates ran for three seats. Jeff Barlow received 369 votes, Dave Armstrong 315 votes, Beth Phillips 273 votes and Lee Schroeder 188.

Fremont Village Trustee: Four candidates ran for three seats. John Kohl received 164 votes, Bobbi Marks 135 votes, Rick Coenen 127 votes and Kathleen Smith 116 votes. Kohl, Marks and Coenen were the incumbents.

Scroll to Top