Home » Sports » Waupaca Sports » Comets have 3 first-teamers

Comets have 3 first-teamers

Five Waupaca players singled out

By Greg Seubert

A North Eastern Conference championship means Waupaca High School placed several players on the NEC all-conference baseball teams.

Senior pitcher Jake Pankratz, senior outfield Brenden Canterbury and junior infielder Jack Menzies were unanimous selections to the first team.

Meanwhile, senior pitcher Brandon Krcmar, senior infielder Dawson Bohm and junior outfielder Brandon Wanty made the Honorable Mention team.

North Eastern Conference
2018 All-Conference Baseball Teams

First Team
Pitcher: Kyle Elias*, junior, Freedom; Jake Pankratz*, senior, Waupaca; Stephen Baehman, senior, Fox Valley Lutheran.
Catcher: Isaac Gerhardt*, senior, Fox Valley Lutheran; Kyle Finger, senior, Clintonville.

Infielder: Colten Schild*, senior, Fox Valley Lutheran; Jack Menzies*, junior, Waupaca; Cole Paplham, senior, Denmark; Jacob Lillge, junior, Little Chute; Ben Uitenbroek, senior, Fox Valley Lutheran.

Outfielder: Brenden Canterbury*, senior, Waupaca; Austin Tlachac*, senior, Luxemburg-Casco; Adam Wahl*, senior, Marinette.

Utility player: Riley Nelson, junior, Marinette.

Second Team
Pitcher: Michael Vickman, senior, Wrightstown; Jakob Balthazor, senior, Freedom.

Catcher: Kamden Bloom, senior, Oconto Falls; Noah Taege, junior, Freedom.

Infielder: Sam Virtues, senior, Oconto Falls; Logan Liesenfelder, senior, Clintonville; Dakota Brockman, senior, Freedom.

Outfielder: Jakob Ulman, junior, Fox Valley Lutheran; Preston Kussow, senior, Wrightstown; Noah Lindsley, junior, Luxemburg-Casco.

Designated hitter: Billy Dorow, senior, Fox Valley Lutheran.

Utility player: Jared Cartwright, sophomore, Clintonville; Nathan Hietpas, sophomore, Little Chute.

Honorable Mention
Pitcher: Mason Sefcik, senior, Oconto Falls; Matt Eldredge, senior, Marinette; Brandon Krcmar, senior, Waupaca.

Infielder: Matthew Morse, junior, Clintonville; Dawson Bohm, senior, Waupaca; Luke Renard, sophomore, Wrightstown; Anthony Otradovec, junior, Luxemburg-Casco.

Outfielder: Jacob Engelbrecht, senior, Denmark; Dan Van Toll, sophomore, Freedom; Colton Kluth, senior, Clintonville, Brandon Wanty, junior, Waupaca.

Designated hitter: Presley Rosenow, sophomore, Clintonville.

* Denotes unanimous selection.
Players of the Year: Colten Schild, senior, Fox Valley Lutheran; Austin Tlachac, senior, Luxemburg-Casco.

Scroll to Top